Rishabh Pant the only Indian on the ICC Test Team of the Year led by Ben Stokes

BAN vs IND Round 2 Test: RIshabh Pant hit 5 sixes before Day 2. | twitter photo

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the 2022 ICC Test Team of the Year on Tuesday and named England all-rounder Ben Stokes as captain.

Pant had a stellar season in 2022 with a bat and gloves behind the stumps. He made 204 fifties from 680 runs in the seven Tests at an average of 61.81.

Wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant is the only Indian in the play XI and Babar Azam is the only Pakistani in the side.

Four Australian players have passed the cut in Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Pat Cummins and Nathan Lyon, while England has two cricketers in Jonny Bairstow and Stokes.

2022 ICC Test Team of the Year

Usman Khawaja (Australia), Kraigg Brathwaite (West Indies), Marnus Labuschagne (Australia), Babar Azam (Pakistan), Jonny Bairstow (England), Ben Stokes (England, Captain), Rishabh Pant (India, Wicketkeeper), Pat Cummins (Australia), Kagiso Labada (South Africa), Nathan Lyon (Australia), James Anderson (England).

(If you have a story in and around Mumbai, be our listening citizen journalist and send it here.)

(Click here to receive electronic documents on WhatsApp daily. Click here to receive electronic documents on Telegram. Allow PDF sharing of documents on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Leave a Comment